According the the Michigan Department of Real Estate, the requirements that need to be completed to get your real estate license in Michigan are as follows:
- Complete 40 hours of approved prelicensure education courses which includes at least 4 hours of civil rights law and equal opportunity in housing. A list of approved sponsors may be found at www.michigan.gov/realestate.
- Submit an application at www.michigan.gov/icola.
- Applicants must be at least 18 years of age and of good moral character. The fee due at the time of application is $88.
- Pass the required examination administered by PSI Services, LLC (PSI). The cost of the examination is $79.